Luscernque Islands PNG

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I hope everyone had a great Xmas and did not indulge to much!

The other day I was going through some PNG images and found this stand out shot which is so typical of the islands within the Luscernque group, colourful, pristine, tropical paradise in every sense of the word and remote.

These islands are about 100 nm off the Coast of PNG just out from Tufi and are probably up there with my favourite areas in PNG actually.

Co-incindently this is also where Christian Fletcher had the mishap with his Phase, so I am guessing that he doesn’t have such fond memories of the area!

~ by True North Mark on December 28, 2010.

8 Responses to “Luscernque Islands PNG”

  1. Great colours in that water Mark! I guess if a Phase has to die there are worse places to do it.

  2. Great shot.
    He said he slipped on a rock, but all I see is sand.
    Whats the go?

  3. Looks like an incredible place, would be an amazing place to explore above and below.

    • Thanks Tim…yep the colours all around this place are amazing.

      Thomas, I can vouch that he did slip on the only mossy rock on the beach!

      And Peta, yep I love doing aerials there and the diving is as good as it gets with 200+ metre drop offs on shere walls!

      Cheers,

      Mark

  4. Take…me…back…now…where’s my spaceship?

    Awesome arial mate, that storm in the background makes it. Doors OFF, always ! 😀

    And yes, Christian found the only rock on the beach and slipped on it. Don’t walk next to me I tell ya, jedi mind powers.

  5. ripper mate!
    great composition and love the blues through out the image

Leave a Reply

 
