Perth City Night Skies

Well it looks like WordPress has fixed their problem, so here goes with the first upload since the problem!

It was my anniversary on Monday and I took my wife out to Cocos. On the way back to the car, I saw these cool clouds streaming across the sky, so took a mo to capture them. A 5 minute exposure at F13 and 100 ISO.

Let me know which one gets the vote…colour or black and white!

~ by True North Mark on February 2, 2011.

24 Responses to “Perth City Night Skies”

  1. Probs the colour for me mate, clouds are v.cool! you get a less exposed version to blend the buildings in so they are not so blown? Then the B&W may be more appealing

  2. B&W for me … More dramatic and really shows the clouds off … Happy Anniversary as well …

  3. I like the Black and white one personally, bit more of an impact coming from the b+w i reckon.

  4. The votes are in from Polaris: 42 votes for the black and white version (I count for many people). Black and white version for the win!

    If I could have stolen your mac for a few seconds last night I would have added much more moody grain to add mood to the sky, like Kodak t-max 3200 as in: http://smogranch.wordpress.com/2009/12/16/story-behind-the-photo-salton-sea/

  5. It’s your anniversary, couldn’t you leave the camera and enjoy the night !!!! šŸ™‚

  6. B&W for me….liking the clouds in monotone
    Dinner at Cocos is a fair swap for a 10 minute shoot. šŸ™‚

  7. Love the black and white…clouds make it…very moody…

  8. Congratulations and happy anniversary Mark ! šŸ™‚

    The BW wins for me.

  9. Happy Anniversary Mark, add me to the list of B&W

  10. Nice images Mark, yep the B&W for sure.

Leave a Reply

 
