Perth City Sunrise Pano

 

 

 

 

Last night we were treated with a pretty awesome sunset so I set the alarm for 0430 and set out to Perth City to get a shot I have been thinking about for a while in the hope that the sky gods would shine down on me.

It wasn’t exactly what I thought I might see out there but I am pretty happy with the result here.

The other bonus is the I finally worked out the shift benefit of taking out the warp with the wide angle, although this image is a stitch with my 50mm prime.

It is sometimes good to just be out there with your gear with one image in mind and plenty of time to play eh.

I am so lovin that 17 mm Tilt Shift lense. It is soooo much better than the 16-35 L series!

~ by True North Mark on January 3, 2011.

8 Responses to “Perth City Sunrise Pano”

  1. Nice image Mark I have been meaning to get down there myself to get an image I have had in my mind for some time now sort of similar when I get home will try to get one eh like the composition and those clouds there is something you do with them one day I shall succeed in finding it out hehe :).

  2. nice shot markie love the clouds mate i need to go out shooting

  3. I like the pano too. The paddle boat add’s a nice focus point to the city scene. Cleaver composition.

    • Thanks Graham.

      I spotted the idea after walking out of Cocos one night and thought it would be a good spot for a sunrise shot.

      That was about a year ago and I have only just around to it!

Leave a Reply

 
