Little Parakeet Sunset, Rottnest Island

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I set out the other day at Rottnest to do some night shots which were inspired from some of the work that Brent Pearson does, but the high tide squashed the ideas I had in mind, so I settled for this shot and will revisit the idea I had at a later date when the planets align.

Shot with my 17mm Tilt Shift and just around the corner from Little Parakeet Bay.

I have scoped a few more locations around this area and look fwd to capturing them all one days soon!

~ by True North Mark on January 3, 2011.

8 Responses to “Little Parakeet Sunset, Rottnest Island”

  1. Very nice Mark. Looks nice and blissfull…. no kids screaming and crying, just the gentle rush of water lapping against the island. Fancy a swap 🙂

    • Hey Graham,

      You got that in one mate…I was out there for a couple of hours by myself and came back in the pitch black looking for the leads into Long Reach on my tender.

      Nice and Blissful is a perfect description actually…and no I don’t think I am up for a trade mate…been there, done that!

  2. Nice image, you gotta love that sky….

  3. The colours in the sky look great in this one Mark. Was that from Sunday Night? I was wondering if any one got any shots from that amazing sun set.

  4. Great photo Mark, the sunset looks amazing!

    Cheers,
    Lloyd

Leave a Reply

 
