Quindalup Jetty

 

 

 

 

 

 

Last weekend we spent the weekend at True North Ashore with some good friends and we had pre Xmas dinner with all the Fletchers which was very cool.

A couple of small surfs and then on the way home, I decided to drop by and take some shots of the very well photographed Quindalup jetty.

I gotta have one too right! 🙂

Anyway, this is my take on the well captured subject!

~ by True North Mark on December 19, 2010.

18 Responses to “Quindalup Jetty”

  1. GOLD

  2. Two words Mark. Crack Er! If any one is going have any suggestions it would probably be to crop some off the bottom. I like it as it is though. It shows water movement.

    Jamie

  3. Pretty darn cool. It’s not often I find that seascapes work in black and white, this one does – perhaps lacking a bit more black. Very nice, good composition there my friend!

    (what were the colours like? 🙂

    • A bit yuck actually there Bo!

      There was a big blob of brow seaweed in the foreground which prompted me to lose it in Black and White!

      Thanks for the comments mate!

  4. That works for me Mark!
    All the best for Xmas & New Year!

  5. Works great in Black and White Mark. I hope you have a great time over Christmas and into the New Year

    • Thanks Luke….don’t get too cold over Xmas!

      Cheers,

      Mark

      • I won’t be this year. Back in Perth at the moment. Let me know if you’re keen for a shoot sometime

      • Hey Luke,

        Very keen to catch up for a shoot mate. I would like to meet you for sure.

        Either one evening this week, or if you are going to Rotto next week…I will be over there in my boat all week!

  6. Yep. Have to agree with all comments….
    You have to tell me where it is as I looked for it a couple of years ago and couldn’t find it, I even asked the locals and they said it had washed away…

  7. Hi Mark,

    What’s going on? I’ve just got back and there are no new posts. I thought I’d see at least 6 by now! 😉

    Jamie

    • Doing some framing and printing mate that I have to get out before Xmas!

      Will have one up tonight for sure.

      Cheers,

      Mark

  8. Thanks for driving all day yesterday and for lugging me around.

    Hoppy.

Leave a Reply

 
