Longreach Bay Tranquility, Rottnest

 

 

 

 

 

Last weekend was another cracker for both crays and photos at Rottnest Island and these midday shots were no exception, showing off the classic Rottnest beach vista and clarity.

I rate these beaches up there with the best I have seen actually! Where else can you moor up or anchor in absolute protection with the limestone reefs protecting the natural harbour and then just on the other side of that reef, get a good feed of lobster?

Sensational he said!

Stay tuned…there is going to be an announcement about Australia Day soon!

~ by True North Mark on December 15, 2010.

20 Responses to “Longreach Bay Tranquility, Rottnest”

  1. You always do something good when I go away for Australia Day. Don’t you want me there? πŸ˜‰

    I love photo no 2 mate. Its so ‘Rotto’ what more can I say? In photo no 1 I wish that chunk of seaweed in the middle wasn’t there.

    Jamie

  2. What Jamie said πŸ™‚

    2nd image is Simply Rotto – although I feel the polariser made the sand a bit dull, I would shine that up a bit πŸ™‚

    • Didn’t use a polariser mate…got you on that one!

      And Jamie…I can lose that seaweed in a stroke of the clone brush mate!

      • hehe, but the sand is still dark, should be shiiiiiny white πŸ™‚

      • Oh ok will fix! πŸ™‚

        Cheers,

        Mark

      • Jeeze I’m gonna flog you in Fooz!

        Cheers,

        Mark

      • I have no doubt I shall receive a good floggin having played that sort of footy game perhaps 10 times in my life. But then that means there’s room for learning and improving πŸ™‚ and I’ll flog you in real footy any day however πŸ™‚

        Btw these images are the ones that us photogs may not think are “super dramatic fine art images one in a million light etc” – but they are lovely and nice and they are the ones that sell!

      • Yes indeed Bomont…I have worked that one out slowly! πŸ™‚

        I need to start collecting more ‘nice’ ‘feel good’ images!

  3. white sand, clear blue water, gotta like that! Nice shots mate!

  4. Yes Mark. Looks like more to come unfortunately! 😦 Won’t be out shooting for a while by the look of it!

    • That is certainly not good news there Tim!

      Let’s hope they get it all this time round and that you don’t lose too much.

      Keep me posted mate!

      Cheers,

      Mark

  5. we’re always ‘tuned in’ bring it on!! After saying that, not sure where I’ll be DOH!!

  6. fantastic shots!

    • Thanks Greg!

      Glad you liked them…I think I need to do a few more of these ‘less dramatic’ shots.

      Cheers,

      Mark

  7. mmm – looking very inviting Markie ! I’m looking forward to getting better and the weather over here warming up again so I can get back in the water too πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

 
