More Red Bull Lighthouse to Leighton Kite Surfing Race Shots

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Thanks for all the interest in the Kite shots everyone. Here is a cross section of the surfers I have images of.

Next year I will make sure I get everyone! 🙂

~ by True North Mark on December 14, 2010.

8 Responses to “More Red Bull Lighthouse to Leighton Kite Surfing Race Shots”

  1. I like the third from the bottom mate! Quick aren’t I

  2. you sure

  3. Yep I kinda like that shot as well mate! The weird flow of the kites is cool eh!

  4. Hi,
    I’ve just been trawling the web looking for photos from the lighthouse to leighton kite day and noticed that i’m in a few shots you took, in the ‘more red bull L2L kite race’ album. I’ve got a yellow and white kite with the black writing ‘core’ in the centre of the kite. The images are Kite-Start-2 and Number 27. I was wearing #18 on the day.
    I’m wondering if you’ve got any more images with that kite or rider #18?
    I’d be keen to purchase a few images if you had some nice shots!
    Great work on all the other photos too.
    Cheers.
    Dan.

    • Hi Dan,

      I do believe I do have more and will look through tonight for you. I will come back to your email address, if I have success!

    • Hi Dan,

      I have checked my RAW shots and those 2 you have seen are the only ones I have of you I am sorry!

      I intend to be there next year and will work hard to get everyone!

      If you see me in the True North tender then I suggest you come in close so that I can get some good close ups!

Leave a Reply

 
