Waycool Tree in PNG!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I reckon I saw more Knarley trees in PNG than ever before, but this one for sure caught my eye!

The texture on the tree and the root system alone were quite amazing. Those who ventured off the tender actually managed to capture this shot…whereas there were those who did not venture out…not mentioning any names! πŸ™‚

~ by True North Mark on December 1, 2010.

8 Responses to “Waycool Tree in PNG!”

  1. Definitely got the freaky details out on this one!

  2. So freakishly detailed it hurts my eyes πŸ™‚ I know a lot of photogs love knarley trees, all that texture, lines etc. but I only like them placed in an environment, not in a closeup. So I am happy I stayed in the boat, I got the grand view and tour around your island πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

 
