PNG Island Magic

 

 

 

 

 

The lovely Peta-Anne North sent me some ideas on my previous post today which was much appreciated. One of her worked versions of my images used desaturation of the background to make the foreground jump, so I have used this technique to come up with a similar result…although still different, with this new take on Mark’s Island.

I keep coming back to this little island as it was gold and I want to end up with a couple of images that do the location justice…hope I am not boring any of you with my persistence!

Stubborn little cus ain’t I!

Thanks again for the ideas Peta!

~ by True North Mark on November 26, 2010.

12 Responses to “PNG Island Magic”

  1. What a mad location Mark ! I like this version/format better than the previous post.
    cheers,
    tone 🙂

  2. Nice processing. The accommodation looks a bit tight though.

  3. This one works the best for me Mark. Great image.

  4. Thanks also Mr. Hodge and Toneman!

  5. Being a sticker for simplicity I still fear this is a tad too busy for me even though it’s a good effort. I appreciate the tight crop though.

    • Thanks Bo…but I kinda like it out of all my attempts!

      I agree that it would have been nice to have a bit more time to look at better compositions, but as you know we were very pressed for time on that excursion!

  6. oh no don’t try to beat him on the Fooze table Flemimaster, even your jedi mind tricks pail into insignificance compared to the power of Markies Fooze Force!

    I like it mate, just not as much as I like mine! haha

    • Yep I think you pinger me on this one mate!

      Cheers,

      Mark

    • I have no doubt I will get my ass royally kicked on the football table. Nevermind. The real trick is having the guts to compete in something you suck at 🙂

      As for Markie’s Island… I still win, I still rate mine the highest hehehehe.

      Jedi Mind Tricks: You don’t need to see other pictures. Flemming’s is the art you are looking for!

Leave a Reply

 
