Up up and Away!

Hey troops….I will be offline for a while as I am off to Trinidad from Thursday for at least 10 days.

I might get to work up a few images during the 43 hours of travel I have ahead of me (each way), but I know from my previous trip over there the place is not what I would class as paradise…in fact far from it!

Stay safe and happy snapping whilst I am gone!

I am off to the Rowley Shoals again shortly after I get back and will be posting live off the True North again, so something to look fwd to for my loyal blogging mates!

~ by True North Mark on August 31, 2010.

17 Responses to “Up up and Away!”

  1. hey mate have fun take heaps of shots and hope to see them when ya get back

    • Mate…I hired a driver for $150 USD for a day last time to show me all the ‘epic’ places in Trinidad…didn’t get one keeper!

      I will be taking my camera…but don’t expect too much from there I can assure you!

  2. Have a safe trip, we should catch up for a shoot when we both have a little bit of spare time …

  3. have a good trip mate!

  4. Hey Mark, just think when you get back Rowley will be calling.
    Safe travels Cheers Adrian

  5. Have a safe trip mate, that is one loooong killer flight you must endure there. Good thing there’s a nice prize after the job is completed – Rowley Shoals must be incredible. Safe travels!

    • Thanks Bomont…yep the shoals are up there with the best diving in the world! I have done about 5,000 dives and have dived most of the iconic places around the world and would rate the Shoals as the best and a close second would be PNG!

      Roll on PNG son!

  6. Safe travels Mark….you’ve gotta get a least one pic from Trinadad….I’d guess none of us will ever be heading out that way! I’ll get in before Merv and set you a mission to shoot something SPECTACULAR!! 😉

  7. He he he. You’re cracking me up dude! Hopefully your nice ferries will make the pigs look good then eh?

  8. safe trip Mark, going to be quiet in blog land again but no doubt you’ll make up for it on your return. Look forward it.

    • Yep I think blog land will be very quiet!

      You might have to pick up the slack Andrew!

      Cheers,

      Mark

  9. Maybe you need to get some gritty life style/travel images 🙂

  10. Travel safe Mark and yeah look forward to seeing some images when you get back mate :).

Leave a Reply

 
