Mine Trails Crop…thanks to Bo!

Bo had an idea to crop this shot and I think it works OK actually…I did a bit of straightening before I cropped so that I didn’t lose any of the colour at the top of the shot.

~ by True North Mark on August 12, 2010.

15 Responses to “Mine Trails Crop…thanks to Bo!”

  1. No wukkers mate. I prefer it cropped like this, looks brilliant without a sky – much more abstract and draws attention to the lines and the gold!

  2. yeah this one is a cracker mate

  3. prick!

  4. I’m going against the grain on this one Mark. I think a little bit of sky would set off the colour and give a little bit of perspective.

  5. I like it a lot more without any sky – It makes you concentrate more on the earthy tones and details.
    cheers,
    tone 🙂

  6. Speaking of blue. I think I like CF’s one over this one mate.

    • Oh but you said you liked mine over his a mo ago!:)

      I think you are a teaser Jamie!:)

      Cheers,

      Mark

  7. Lol. I was talking about your original Super Pit one. That is really nice that one.

  8. Looks great, although it would be nicer if it wasn’t there at all, but some people would call that progress. But great shot.

Leave a Reply

 
