South Perth Jetty Black and White

Here is another one from that amazing sunset that Jamie and I managed to jag. I thought that this scene might warrant some Black and White treatment and I think it works??

~ by True North Mark on July 30, 2010.

8 Responses to “South Perth Jetty Black and White”

  1. Hey Mark,
    the clouds on the horizon look cyclonic.
    Wouldn’t mind seeing this in colour with the wood pier and the white bench seat.
    What was the sky doing?
    Where you and Jamie heading tomorrow
    Cheers Adrian

  2. Down in Mandurah today and tomorrow. But what a day for it mate enjoy. Looking forward to some cracker images
    Cheers Adrian

    • Ok sweet…hopefull we find some gold at the end of a rainbow!

      Oh that’s right you’ve already done that eh!:)

      Cheers,

      Mark

  3. yeah well almost I think I was pretty close to the pot
    I might just enter one of those into the Landscape 500, who knows, got some cool stuff last night, went to the south perth foreshore and working up some city HDR
    post up later tonight hopefully
    Have a good day, say gday to Mr Patterson

  4. I like the feel of this one. It gives me a nostalgic feeling like I have experienced that scene in another life, a dream maybe, something about it.

Leave a Reply

 
