The South Perth Build Up!!!

Well…the South Perth Shots have been popular, so I thought I would post this shot as it shows how the sunset was building and in its own right is a pretty cool image I reckon. Quite different to the traditional sunset colours and very much a 3 D looking brought on by the blue/grey and white tones.

~ by True North Mark on July 26, 2010.

9 Responses to “The South Perth Build Up!!!”

  1. Really nice Mark … liking the sq. format a lot … If I may suggest whitening the whites and taking the blue tone to a slightly less dark tone … But they are just personnal choices …

  2. This one’s a real gem Mark. I thought your sunset pics were good but this one is just awesome. I agree with Neil the square crop is great. I reckon this shot has a real artistic quality yet realistic at the same time. I reckon if you enter it into the landscape comp under a different name you would be in a very good chance!
    Cheers
    Dave

    • Great idea Dave!

      Thinking about a disguised name like ‘True North Guess Who’ what do you think!!! 🙂

      Cheers,

      Mark

  3. Mark, This is the video(timelapse actually) of the sunset from Saturday and it’s quite interesting how the clouds only stayed near the coast and never went inland. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=a3-wj2ic9m4 It’s at the end of the clip. I’m a little bummed I didn’t head to the coast instead now!

    • Great time lapse there Col…really well done mate!

      I must go up to Lesmurdie myself when I am next looking for a new perspective!

      I am going to put a quick post up with your link so that other can view it as well!

  4. Thanks Col…I’ll check it out and revert!

Leave a Reply

 
