Colour version Richmond Town Church

Here you go Brett…colour version as requested…let me know if you like the Black and White or colour version best!

I think I still like the Black and White, but its a close call!

~ by True North Mark on July 15, 2010.

16 Responses to “Colour version Richmond Town Church”

  1. Thanks Mark both awesome images but like you I think the BW has it at the post just slightly but what a beautiful location to be shooting. Just love the sky in both of them to so much drama going on there.

    • Yep I am the same…pretty happy with how the colour version came out as well, but the Black and White is a cracker!

      • The Black and White is every bit of a cracker mate indeed, I have had a play with my HDR in CS5 on an old couple of images I had shot with the D90 about 8 months back pop over and have a look at it in my blog if you have time and let me know what you think :).
        Cheers
        Brett

  2. Nope. Its not a close call. The B&W wins hands down. 🙂

    Jamie

  3. b&w for me Mark, just going from the thumb nails I’d go with colour but once the larger images are opened up the b&w takes over. The cloudscape is sublime in this iamge. Sharp as a tack. Be able to add this to your b&w gallery.

    • Looks like the Black and White has it gents.

      Thanks for the comments gents as always!

      Cheers,

      Mark

  4. Both are very worthy mate, but this shot was made for black and white.
    Cheers
    Dave

  5. definitely the b&w one for me too.

  6. B & W image looks the best BUT if you go back to the color version and lighten the church either in curves, and then warm the church up or just use the exposure brush in lightroom I think it would make a big difference .

    • Thanks Peta,

      I see what you are saying but I think if I made it to light then it would look a bit artificial as the light was coming from behind…what do you think?

  7. I know what you are saying but after all it is art, and you do have some interesting light on the sides that you can highlight, give it a try.

  8. Great series of images Mark, Pirates Point looks great.

    Saw the True North on postcards tonight, looks very enticing.

Leave a Reply

 
