Pirates Point Run Off

After driving around to Pirates Point to a look out, I saw this really cool run off coming from the surge…put on my trusty 28-300 and my ND and then came up with this nice little composition.

~ by True North Mark on July 8, 2010.

7 Responses to “Pirates Point Run Off”

  1. Great capture of the motion Markie.

    Cheers,
    Tom

    • Thanks Thomas,

      I am glad I pulled out the nd as the straight up shot was no where near as good!

      Cheers,

      Mark

  2. Very nice mark…

  3. Interesting image Mark, I like it.

    I’m really getting into the telephoto shots myself at the moment which is completely opposite to a few years ago….

    • Yes Andrew, they can be quite cool eh and very handy when there is no way of getting down somewhere like this!

  4. nice movement in the water…it’s one of those ‘double take’ images where you’re not really sure what it is at first. I like it 🙂

    • Thanks Sandy..yes it had me quite mesmerised watching that!

      At Bruny island in Tassy now!

      Cheers,

      Mark

Leave a Reply

 
