Another Bronze award in the Epson Pano Awards

Got another Bronze Award for this image at the Epson Pano Awards so that’s pretty cool.

Goin’ for Gold next time but!

~ by True North Mark on June 10, 2010.

23 Responses to “Another Bronze award in the Epson Pano Awards”

  1. Fab shot! Love the light. The other pic is gorgeous too.

    PS
    Epson = brand of printer
    Epsom = bath salts. I’m not sure I want to see any winners from the bath salt pano awards. lol

    • Doh…ok Belinda I will amend ta!

      Cheers,

      Mark

      • No worries. And congrats on winning two awards, thats a fab haul! Do you receive a certificate or anything to keep as a memento?

  2. Congrats again Mark ! I feel I am part of this shot and can partake in the glorius honour 🙂 After all I was standing just some feet away when you shot this, some of my international superstardom magic surely rubbed off on your image 😀 😀

    • Yes Bo I forgot to mention that I had Mr Bo Jangles standing next to me eh!

      And yes Belinda I do get a certificate.

      Cheers,

      Mark

  3. Mate, you are on a roll. Have seen the quality of your images increase markedly in a short period of time so have no doubt that you’ll be nudging gold pretty soon.

    • Thanks for the vote of confidence Andrew!

      Rest assured I won’t stop till I do!:)

      Cheers,

      Mark

  4. Nice shot Mark and another bronzy.

    Only thing that throws me a bit is the sun rays are not coming from where the sun is, never seen that before.

    • Aaahh Merv….it was a tricky sun that day mate!

      • It was indeed I remember it well, we had two suns at sunrise, very rare! Like the two suns on the desert planet of Tatooine! 😀

      • I arranged that for you Mr. Bo Jangles you know that eh! 🙂

        Yes it was very cool on that morning and when that cloud came right over the top of us…how cool was that!

  5. Congratulations Mark, nice job. Always go for gold!

  6. Mark, Really enjoying your images. You deserve a gold Freddo Frog
    for this one.
    I’m on-forwarding a few to friends overseas. So you’re famous all over.
    Keep em coming.
    clive

  7. Nice going Mark, well deserved 🙂

    This one really is a beautiful shot.

  8. Now you’re just showing off! He he. Well done again Mark. Great shot and well deserved!
    Cheers

  9. Nice image mate and congratulations! Really like how you captured those sunbeams reflecting off the helicopter sitting behind the clouds. Perfect timing!

  10. I have been away for a couple of weeks working in the Pilbara and you have been very busy indeed…congrats on your bronze awards…love all the photos..well done..

Leave a Reply

 
