Thunder Storm over Cockburn Sound

I was out on sea trials today and witness a great display of a very picturesque thunderstorm brewing over Rockingham and the Grain Silos.

Couple that to a very glassy afternoon which made for some great photo opportunities.

As usual I had my trusty 1D with me and was able to capture a few images…hope you like it…another should pop out soon!

~ by True North Mark on May 31, 2010.

10 Responses to “Thunder Storm over Cockburn Sound”

  1. Wow a photograph that actually makes Rockingham / Jervis Bay look awesome. Well done Mark.

  2. Yeah, really amazing Mark. You certainly have a knack with cloud capture and processing.

    • Thanks Chizzy…and let me tell you that I did very little at all with these clouds…they were 3d in the camera!

  3. Looks great to me Mark ! the water line (which sort of is the pseudo horizon in this one) is a touch out of level. Other than that a stunner with crisp light. 🙂

  4. amazing clouds , well done..

    • Thanks Peta!

      I was bawling that I was on a boat doing 40 knots trying to capture what I could rather than being set up somewhere peaceful to fully take advantage of some amazing clouds!

    • Did I mention that I took that shot outside, hand held, in the wind with a 4 shot stitch at 40 knots!!!

  5. Ripper clouds there Markie, great capture.

Leave a Reply

 
