Canal Rocks Colour and Black and White

I couldn’t decide on which of these images I preferred, so guess what…I posted both of em!!

This is the Northern Part of Canal Rocks looking West.

~ by True North Mark on May 22, 2010.

15 Responses to “Canal Rocks Colour and Black and White”

  1. Hey Mark
    While I am a bit lover of black and white, this shot is definitely a colour shot in my book. The colours you have a lovely but yet soft.

    The B&W seems a bit more confusing (although it is still a very nice shot in its own right).

    My money would be on the colour version though.

    Very nice.
    Brent

  2. Colour version for me on this one Mark – it has a lot more to offer than in BW.

    cheers,
    tone 🙂

  3. Go the colour one Mark, although the B&W may look better if it was lightened of a little, I liked it better after a levels adjustment, bings out the highlights.

  4. I like the color one as well, but its the color of the water that makes it jump against the rocks…you could always leave the rocks in BW and have the water in color, then put a blue tone on it…

  5. Great shot, I actually liked it in both colour and black and white. Well done

  6. No probs and I thought I was a Mrs not a Mr hehehehe

  7. All good Mark, it was a good laugh.

  8. Hi Mark,

    Colour works for me. I just really love the colour of that water.

    Jamie

Leave a Reply

 
