Canal Rocks South Western Australia

Sorry I haven’t posted for a couple of days…been a bit busy troops…I even had one of the loyal bloggers send me a message asking if I was OK…thanks Tim!

It’s nice to see how closely others are following my blog for sure!

Well, this evening I went out with a mate from down south, Ian Wise who is a very accomplished photographer in his own right and he is about to publish a book from down here. I have seen a prelim of the book and it is very good.

Ian took me to Canal Rocks which is an area I have not explored at all, so it was great to see another great landscape opportunity down here in the South West region. I was that impressed actually, that I have suggested that we go back tomorrow and capture a different perspective.

I am hoping that I will be able to encourage the bride, my daughter and her boyfriend to join us tomorrow…yeah right! But in any case Ian and I will be out there!

~ by True North Mark on May 21, 2010.

21 Responses to “Canal Rocks South Western Australia”

  1. Hi Mark,

    If you head past the toilets about 200M to the left of this position you’ll also get some great shots of some really cool rocks. Good luck mate. šŸ™‚

    Jamie

  2. No problems mate. I took this photo from the spot I mentioned.

    Jamie

  3. I wasn’t worried about where you were…… gave me a bit of a rest actually !!!! šŸ™‚

    The sky’s should be interesting down that way , we are getting a bit of thunder and lightning at the minute.

    • Oh go on Merv…you know you love it!

      Let’s hope the drama comes down here!

      Jamie, yep I will certainly give it a crack!

      Cheers,

      Mark

  4. Nice Mark. Have fun down south! I think I might be up-to-date with you blog now… I think I had 35 unread rss updates from your blog!

  5. That must be another record for your blog – 3 days without a new post. I guessed you were either falling from a great height, diving to a great depth or photographing a great breadth – or all 3 šŸ™‚ Look forward to tomorrow’s reshoot.

  6. Great shot Mark
    That location looks extremely photogenic…. I’ll have to put that on my list of places to check out. I didn’t think there was any interesting coastline around Perth! How far is this from Freemantle?
    (excuse the ignorance of an East Coaster).

    Great shot, I love the red light on the rocks at the left of frame.
    BP

    • Thanks Brent

      This is down in Christian’s country in the South West.

      About 2.5 hours south from our place.

      Ian tells me that it’s great for full moon photography.

      Cheers,

      Mark

  7. Hi Mark – that was quick! Did you post this from the drive-in? Thanks for the praise.

    • Nah didn’t go Ian…was too tired and had already seen the movie so stayed home and worked the image up!

  8. Canal Rocks hey, sweet pic Mark looks like a pretty nice location to set up a tripop.

    • Indeed Darren…and I have only just scratched the surface of whats available at this location eh!

  9. The side-lit splash is a nice touch. Funny to hear you apologising for not posting. The amount of posts you manage to get up is impressive. Always provides something to look at.

    • Thanks Luke,

      I guess I am apologizing for what people have come to expect!

      Cheers,

      Mark

  10. Glad to see you’re back, was beginning to think you were letting work get in the way!
    Nice shot mate!

  11. Some special light in this one Marky – I like it !
    cheers,
    t šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

 
