Pelicans in Flight

Pelicans have set up home down at the Shipyards where I am doing some consulting at the moment and I managed to get a few shots of them in play.

~ by True North Mark on May 15, 2010.

14 Responses to “Pelicans in Flight”

  1. Ah Sven I love this one! The light, the look on their faces, the cropping…Love it!

  2. Nice pigeon pair so to speak …..

    I love pelicans , the A380’s of the bird world.

    • Indeed Merv…I also enjoy watching these big dudes.

      They have been doin some serious breeding of late coz they are just everywhere these days!

      Cheers,

      Mark

  3. Fab shot! I love how you captured two of ’em in different phases of flight and they’re both sharp. Cool shot!

  4. I also love the light on the pelicans…Pelicans are my favorite , I love them coming into land..

  5. Good, very very good

  6. I know, I know, the 28 -300 right!! It is screaming B&W,

  7. Fantastic capture Mark….love the ‘suspended animation’ feel 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
