Mt Beauty Sunrise

This one is for all the Mothers out there!!! A beautiful scene from a river flow near Mt Beauty just as the sun was coming out over the ranges. We had it all…nice soft light, mist over the water and a beautiful scene.

This morning started somewhat slow, but we were quite happy with this little area and the images it produced.

Thanks to Tom Putt for driving us around and for his endless wit over the last few days. Nice to meet you Tom and I look fwd to a shoot on another day soon!

~ by True North Mark on May 9, 2010.

20 Responses to “Mt Beauty Sunrise”

  1. Gorgeous. Love the light in this one.

  2. Super work Mark, great capture of the light.

  3. Mate this is fantastic! I’m loving it all, especially the branch in the top right.

    GOLD!

    • Thanks mate especially given that i thought you might have been a little pre occupied just now!!!:)

  4. Awesome colours and light!

  5. Good work Mark, this is a beautifully composed image.

  6. Top image Marky ! Love this one and spewing I couldn’t hang about for the last day – Great find mate 🙂

  7. Awesome, awesome shot Marky. Been loving all ur images, but this one certainly jumps out, and yes the leaves from the branch at the top right lead me into the shot. Spot on. Good on ya Super Mark. Haha, just had a look at Flems blog.

    • Thanks Chizzy..hope that your car is all sorted out for you and things are back on track.

  8. Cracker Marky….. How come I didn’t get an invite on this trip???? Would of loved to get some moving stills on this one.

    Love the next post too mate. All good.. I’m pissed I wasn’t there.

    Ah well maybe next year.

    Cheers Mate

    • Hey Mike…great to hear from you mate!

      You are always welcome along mate…you know that. Gonna have to do something about the communication with your bro!

      I would have thought Christian would have mentioned it.

      I will make sure I let you know about the next adventure myself!

      • Can you send me your email address Brett..I can’t seem to locate it.

  9. Yeh, I heard about it but Christian wasn’t like saying “do you want to come” so I thought I’d keep my wife happy and not invite myself.

    Maybe he thinks I have too many fun trips away already thanks to you……:)

    I’m thinking of doing the Stirlings in June and you still boys will be welcome. Even Christian. I want to push some serious timelapses and I recon the Stirlings are a great subject. I’ll keep you posted.

    Cheers

  10. Excellent shot Mark!

Leave a Reply

 
