Shark Bay Lookout Facing South

Here is the view to the South from the Shark Bay lookout shot at the same time as the previous post. Thanks to Brent Pearson for the heads up on his kick butt cloud sharpening techniques!

~ by True North Mark on April 30, 2010.

9 Responses to “Shark Bay Lookout Facing South”

  1. Wow how and what is the secret to the affect with the clouds awesome work indeed Mark.

    • Pretty cool eh!

      You learn some cool tips on Christian’s workshops eh!

      Cheers,

      Mark

      • Pretty cool doesn’t match what I’m thinking mate this looks unreal the detail and sharpness of the clouds is amazing well done I might have to go and see CF when I get back home and try and get some tips lol.
        Love your work Mark keep it up.

      • Thanks Brett!

        Appreciate the vote of confidence!

        Cheers,

        Mark

  2. Some 30,30,30 USM goes a very long way with clouds 😀 Adds a lot of definition and mid range contrast to clouds.

    I would not add more sharpening though, this looks way too sharp for my eyes, the clouds I mean. Clouds are amazing in this shot but they look like they could cut glass 🙂

  3. Nice sky happening.

    I’m with Flemming here, the clouds are just a bit to sharp for me.

  4. There is definitely something biblical happening with these clouds. They are pretty captivating in this image.

    • Yeah pretty cool eh Muzz! All the lads were looking West but these clouds were calling me I tell ya!

Leave a Reply

 
