Butterfly Red

I visited a pretty cool Butterfly display the other day and these shots stood out.

~ by True North Mark on April 17, 2010.

9 Responses to “Butterfly Red”

  1. Hey Mark, I love the contrasting colours in these pics. The top one is my fave. pity about the movement at the top of the wing, I have heard if you put them in the fridge for a couple of minutes that slows them down enough to get nice sharp shot’s. hehe.

    • Hi Peter,

      Yes I also like the top one best and felt the same about the wing movement…I like the idea about the fridge! 🙂

  2. Very nice Mark, they are quick but thats the fun and joy about getting good pics….also like the sunsets, I didnt see it must have been stuck in front of the computer…

    • Thanks Peta,

      Yep the colours in the butter fly shots were pretty good I reckon.

      The reds were so intense I had to pull out some saturation!

      Cheers,

      Mark

  3. Yes I love the dramatic effect of the Gerbra in the top photo and if you darken the top edges (the grey light coming through) it will make the butterfly stand out that much more.

  4. Hey Mate just got home from Margaret river what a weekend.
    This shot looks very much like it has been taken inside Changi Airport, Singapore ??
    Cheers Adrian

  5. Same as hodgy said

Leave a Reply

 
