Geordie Bay Tree

Christian and I both saw this tree at the same time and were all over it..Christian with the Phase and his big lense and me with my 1Ds and my wide angle.

On this occasion I think the wide angle might have been the right choice….as usual with Christian and I there is always a bit of friendly competition and it makes for a lot of fun whilst editing!

~ by True North Mark on April 5, 2010.

16 Responses to “Geordie Bay Tree”

  1. Hey Mark, This tree looks like it should be up around Greenough , Almost got a bosnai look to it as well.

  2. It sounds like you guys had a great easter Mark. I love weather beaten trees and stuff like this that are shaped and curved by their struggle against the elements of where they live. Did you have a look at converting this one to B&W ? could be even sweeter…

    cheers,
    tone 🙂

  3. The simeple composition again. They work so well don’t they? Great shot Mark.

  4. yep, nice and simple composition. works well

  5. Hi Mark,
    Some nice shots, the tree is my favorite. I also think it will look great in BW or even an antique sepia.

  6. Hi Mark,
    Some nice pics, sounds like you had a good Easter. I like the tree the best and also think it would work well in BW or sepia.

  7. Hi Mark,
    the tree has a lot of character i also think a bw or even a half saturated look would also be sweet… keep those blogs coming your a machine haha

    • Thanks Darren…yes I am getting a bit of a reputation as some sort of robot eh!

      A great way to pass the time I find …especially when travelling as I am now!

      Cheers,

      Mark

  8. yep the wide angle won yet again! bastard!

  9. like it !!

Leave a Reply

 
