Painted Man

How are the colours in this image!

The Elder shown here put on a fantastic show for us and this was the most serious he looked during the whole show.

Very cool!

~ by True North Mark on March 29, 2010.

7 Responses to “Painted Man”

  1. Now thats a portrait, awesome Mark. You should search trhough your h/drive more often. Also really like the text and the different earth tone colours, exploring your inner art fart !

    • Thanks Adrian,

      Yes I am finding as my eye is maturing I am finding different things when I look through old RAW files.

      I am also spend a lot of time these days looking at the crop detail which I think I can also attribute to a maturing eye for what I now know works and what doesn’t.

      Thanks for the comment mate!

      Cheers,

      Mark

  2. looks very painterly, nice image Markie.

  3. The robot man strikes again 🙂 Nice one Mark. Love the colours. Shame the eyes aren’t sharp, but I’m guess he has doing a jig at the time 🙂

    • Yes Graham and it was a hand held zoom shot so that is as sharp as I could get it on the day mate!

      Cheers,

      Mark

  4. more saturation

Leave a Reply

 
