Just clocked over 40,000 hits since the blog started!

Thanks to everyone out there who has been supporting my blog. I have just clocked over 40,000 hits in 7 months, which averages out to about 5,700 hits a month. 300 posts in that time which is about 1.5 posts a day!

Been busy haven’t I! 🙂

~ by True North Mark on March 5, 2010.

14 Responses to “Just clocked over 40,000 hits since the blog started!”

  1. Well done Markie!

  2. Wow, congratulations Mark 🙂

    I’m still on 12,000, but then I took a bit of a break from blogging and it’s not easy getting people back again. What can I say, I’m jealous 😀

  3. You must have a big family ….. he he he he. 🙂

    Well done mate.

    • Nah…I just go down to Backpacker sites to boost the numbers up! 🙂

      Thanks Merv!

  4. Congratulations Mark! I’m not surprised, given the number of posts you’ve made, a top effort. I wish I could be so prolific. Look forward to many more post, especially after Karijini.

  5. Mark, congratulations on your milestone. I’m not sure where you find the time nor the energy, so that deserves an extra “well done” :-). Thanks for your blog, it’s one of only a handful I visit regularly.

  6. So how does it work from here? Now you’ve got a few addicts on the books, don’t you start to hold back the merchandise a bit and put up the price 🙂

    • No mate, I enjoy what I do and I am very competative

      My competative side is what is driving me to compete with myself to get as good as I can be .

      I have found a level of tranquility with photography that I have never found before and I am also enjoying that very much.

      I was a special art student at school and I think my arty side is coming out through photography.

      Is that a reasonable insight to things Muzz?

      Cheers,

      Mark

  7. UNREAL! Well done, you’re certainly a popular bloke and take a great photo – perhaps you should sell that boat and buy a Phase 1 like Fletch?

    • Hi Dennis

      The competative side of me is keen to get the new 1Ds and see how good I can get with that!

      Cheers,

      Mark

Leave a Reply

 
