Wyadup Sunrise

Here are 2 images I shot whilst out at a sunrise shoot with Christian and Flemming Bo Jensen.

The colours were very complimentary of this beautiful spot. It never ceases to amaze me how everytime I go here that it is like finding a new location…it changes so much!

~ by True North Mark on February 26, 2010.

15 Responses to “Wyadup Sunrise”

  1. A nice pair of images Mark. I like the top one the most, it looks like it’s a popular spot with the birds… the white weedy stuff looks a lot like guano.

  2. Love the pano mage. Excellent work Mark.

  3. like the leading lines in the second image Mark, the line in the dune meets the line in the sky. might need to give the old sensor a bit of a clean though, no doubt that camera of your cops an absolute flogging!

  4. Hey Mark big fan of the bottom image, kind of reminds me of the northern section on Fraser Island with the dunes and the curve of the coast nice images.

  5. Wyadup was amazing and we had a nice sunrise shoot – you should have seen the sunset the day after though ;-D

    …how come I am not in the image, I did my best to get in the way šŸ™‚

    Nice work Mark! I am not too fond of the white stuff though so I shot around that. I find the pano is perhaps a bit too far from the ocean, looses the dynamic of the waves. Second one has nice lines, a little closer to the water and you could get the waterline running straight into the lower right corner.

    • Thanks Bo

      It was fun to have you there.

      I just had a look at your images and they looked pretty cool.

      Cheers,

      Mark

  6. Like the colours and the brightness on the wave in the second one , just like to see it a little wider.

  7. Markie,
    Like the pano shot mate but it looks like you got some issues with waves not lining up… You would never have that problem with a 5dMKII… go the 5d’s

    • Thanks Rodney!

      You are a cheeky one aren’t you…the 1D is doing me just fine thank you!

Leave a Reply

 
