Parker Point Pelican Brief!!

This shot shows the pet Pelicans that are just about always at Parker Point when I go there. How cool were the 3D effects and the colours in the clouds in the background of this shot!!

~ by True North Mark on February 8, 2010.

17 Responses to “Parker Point Pelican Brief!!”

  1. Mate, your recent captures of Rotto are sensational, you have go the water and sky combo looking a treat, will have to grab a few pointers how to finish these sorts of shots off. Nice work, ur keeping us land lubbers drooling. 😉

  2. Great shot Mark. I just like what’s happening in the whole picture, It’s got a real seaside feel to it.

  3. Increduble depth of field in this shot Mark, really makes it jump out at you 🙂

  4. Hi Mark,

    I’m back! Great photo mate. I love the 3D effect and the colour of the water. I was just talking to Melissa last night saying we are going to have to spend a few days out there soon.

    Jamie

  5. Thanks mate. Tough trip and I’m glad its over. Time to have some fun and start shooting again. 🙂

    • Yep, those American sorties can really knock you around…my turn in September when I fly back to Trinadad.

      Cheers,

      Mark

  6. Almost feels like you could dive into this one!

  7. Very cool Mark, love it, wish I were there.

    • The snorkel we did just before that pic was taken Thomas blew Flemming Bo Jensen’s mind I can tell you!

  8. Had to mop my desk due the water coming off this image! Great shot Mark.
    Whacked you on my blogroll as well.

    Cheers

    David

Leave a Reply

 
