Pristine Parker Point Rottnest Island

Well Rottnest Island turned it on again this weekend. I had the pleasure of meeting non other than the famous Flemming Bo Jensen and his friend Signea from Denmark (sorry if I spelled your name wrong Signea). I have been telling Bo about Rotto for a while now and they both came back today like they had just return from paradise…well I guess they had.

This photo says it all with the fantastic colours and 3 dimensional sky. I think I shot about 8 gig of photos this weekend and there is for sure some quality stuff in there.

Very few people ventured over there this weekend because of the forecast not being that great…the big “L” on the forehead for those poor soles…cracker weekend it was! The only think we didn’t achieve was a surf as it was dead flat. Stay tuned for more posts on Rottnest Island soon!

~ by True North Mark on February 7, 2010.

16 Responses to “Pristine Parker Point Rottnest Island”

  1. nice shot markie love the clouds and the beautiful water

    phil

  2. yeah they were give us a call the next time you head over would really like to tag along if thats cool with you

    phil

  3. I don’t believe it.
    You had the master of straight horizons with you and here we have the boats about to slide off to the right …. he he he .

    He’ll have to give you a lesson mate. πŸ™‚

    Like the colours.

  4. OOh I love this one Mark – great composition and gorgeous inviting tones and sky… The horizon just may have had one too many beers that’s all. ? πŸ™‚

    cheers,
    tone πŸ™‚

  5. Nice shot Mark, just like we were chatting about Friday night, wicked skies!! The tide was going out wasn’t it, that’s the reason it’s a little crooked!! Nice shot all the same!!

  6. Mark, from me and Signe, a huge thank you for a fantastic weekend!!! Thanks for having us along and showing us your beautiful world, we truly enjoyed it. Meeting you and the gang, being on your boat, seeing and shooting Rotto, snorkeling etc. it was just a long line of super experiences.

    Mark is quite inspirational to shoot with, I tend to shoot only very specific things that I know I love and goes with a quite narrow definition of what I want for my landscapes. Mark shoots heaps and gets some stunning shots in of things I would not have thought to shoot. Watching Mark ping off about a million shots on his 1D I thought, I should shoot more, broaden my interest a bit!

    As I have outsourced the “crooked horizon” job I no longer need to comment on this, it is being done for me by my great crew πŸ™‚ Great shot from a fantastic weekend Mark.

    I have no internet presently and head South soon on a road trip so will be a little while before I get around to post anything on my blog. All good things to those who wait πŸ™‚

    Cheers again mate!

    • Gidday Bo,

      Indeed it was a good weekend and great to finally meet you.

      Pleased that I could be of some sort of inspiration to someone as talented as yourself!

      It was good to see you getting out of your comfort zone a bit with the snorkeling and congrads on stepping out of the comfort zone a bit.

      Keep in touch and no doubt we will get out to a shoot sometime in the near future whilst you are ‘Down under’!

      Cheers,

      Mark

  7. Cracker shot Mark.

Leave a Reply

 
