Other Side of the Moon-Cape Naturalist

Christian and I went out last night for a moon shoot with some other mates staying here at True North Ashore, Mark, Gino and Greggy.

Just as the sun was setting this neat little image presented itself. The Other Side of the Moon is just on the edge of Cape Naturalist.

~ by True North Mark on January 2, 2010.

7 Responses to “Other Side of the Moon-Cape Naturalist”

  1. wow mark, perfect light for that shot, shows off the sand brilliantly!

    • Thanks Dan

      Cheers,

      Mark

      • Graham, I think I already have the award for the most posts mate! πŸ™‚

        Thanks for the comments Stephen and Thomas.

        Phil, Christian and I are always on for a bit of friendly rivalry…it is what drives us to be better….nothing like a bit of competition to keep things interesting eh!

    • Thanks for the comment there Dan!

  2. love this one Mark.
    especially love the curve of light working it’s way through the image.
    great ripples too

  3. Hey mate, I’m loving this, maybe a bit too much… I like it so much i took the liberty to see what it looked like in b&W, just a quick convert, with a vignette that i stuffed πŸ˜‰
    Hope you don’t mind, and I’m not saying that this should be in b&w either, it’s probly better in colour! (feel free to rip my shots apart if you want) πŸ™‚
    Do you remember a month or two back we talked skydiving? I’ve been trying but I cant for the life of me find that post?? You gave me a contact at picton?
    I’m headed around AUS feb-may so it’d be great to get current again, get my packer b to pay for my jumps a bit and maybe see if you’d like stay up with a severe floater like me πŸ˜›
    And after all that I don’t think i can even upload the pic? ah-well. I’m sure you’ve done it yourself, if not try it. looks good πŸ™‚

    • Hi Bryce

      Thanks for the heads up on the B and W.

      I reckon my jumping days are over mate. I simply don’t miss it at all and have found other passions to fill the gap such as photography and surfing!!

      The contact I suggested was Fiona. She is a very good RW worker and is also a good tutor.

      Cheers,

      Mark

Leave a Reply

 
