The Basin Chequers

I saw this cool vantage point coming into Longreach this weekend that I had not checked out before. So after the dive Greg and I cruised over in the tender and proceeded to climb up. The sand stone was oohh sooo sharp…one slip and we would have looked liked shredded cheeze I reckon, but look what we found with our new found vantage point! Pretty cool eh!

~ by True North Mark on December 13, 2009.

9 Responses to “The Basin Chequers”

  1. Stop teasing me!!! It is a cool vantage point. I would love to have seen what this photo would’ve looked like with an extra photo stiched in on the right hand side as well.

    Jamie

    • I did 2 stitches Jamie, the first ones sky has some issues.

      I will try the other later today and see how it comes out.

      Cheers,

      Mark

  2. Nice work mate…….always enjoy your photos.
    Nice composition and patterns on the reef.
    Well done.

  3. bastard!!! great scene, hmm nice for some photomatix me thinks.

  4. Bit of respect there Fletch…..Actually Mark, I take a curse from Christian as a compliment!!

  5. Ummm…..Mark…..I hope that “whip me beat me” request wasn’t meant in a kinky sort of way!!!

Leave a Reply

 
