The Basin at Rottnest

The Basin

Well, Rottnest turned it on this weekend with 2 cracker days as an official opening to the Rotto season and Spring. Talk about a false start to spring before! After I posted the Kings Park shots I think it rained non stop for 6 weeks!

~ by True North Mark on September 28, 2009.

6 Responses to “The Basin at Rottnest”

  1. Ah we all should have gone to Rotto for the weekend! We went bushwalking in the hills instead. Nice pic Mark.
    Cheers
    Dave

    • Had a pretty good session at Strickos mate….not to shabby at all.

      Chickens wasn’t bad but had to wait a while.

      Cheers,

      Mark

  2. Geeze I reckon I don’t over to Rotto enough as I have no idea what Chickens is? He he

    • Chickens is a cool little left hander that has a lot of sharp reef fingers inside if you get caught that look like Chicken bones!!

  3. Certainly not a bad weekend weather wise. We went south and it was pretty good.

    I’m like Dave as well , I’ve only been to Rotto twice I think so not being a surfing type I have no idea about Stricko’s or Chicko’s . I thought you might have been saying you went to the pub for a session and Chickens was packed (:

Leave a Reply

 
