A couple more abstracts

Rock Art

Salt Deposits

Here is a couple of abstracts that I found this morning at Vansitart Island.

I have had a set back in my work flow because Lightroom has crashed on me and I am now having to use CS4 for the first time….very much like having my wings clipped!!

We had a great day up at Eagle Falls today and captured a few great images….once I get my head around teh new workflow I will get some posted!!!

~ by True North Mark on September 8, 2009.

11 Responses to “A couple more abstracts”

  1. Hey Mark,
    Great to see the Blog in all its glory, excellent work !!
    Speak to you soon,
    Best Regards,
    Leon Mitchell-Lewis

  2. Hey, it’s abstract city in the north of WA, visitors to Melbourne have been getting mostly wet! The sunsets when they happen have been awesome though. Good to see you getting some shoots in, get rid of Lightroom and get a Mac! (just ask the Fletch) If you want something similar/better try Aperture (on a Mac of course). Give in to the Force Mark, give in to the Force… Oh, and keep them coming:)

    • Hi Matthew,

      I have a Macbook Pro mate! Lightroom the software has just decided to crap out on me for some reason!! Having now used CS4 for a day I can tell you that Lightroom is much faster in the workflow…expecially if doings stitches!!

      Hopefully I can sort iit on my return and then use Lightroom and CS4..that will be the ultimate I think!

  3. loven all the pics mark and will definatly stay tuned hehe dont forget to bring me back a bara hehe

    philbo

  4. Wow, I didn’t know Lightroom was available for Mac! I use Aperture for the same thing then, managing workflow and organisation of images. I do use Lightroom on my PC if I have to use it for anything photographic so I now can see where you’re coming from.

  5. Really liking your abstract work Mark, well done mate. Certainly developping a portfolio and would be great to see them exhibited somewhere.

    • Thanks again Andrew.

      It is not out of the question that they will be displayed down the track sometime. I am working on a few ideas on that front and will let you know what pans out.

      Cheers,

      Mark

  6. This site rocks!

Leave a Reply

 
