Mount Henry Bridge

I thought I might go out this evening and see what I could get. There was a bit of potential cloud wise, but it ended up not as good as I thought!

This is a reasonable result with one view of Mount Henry.

I was playing with a shot of a Shag sleeping in a Paper Bark for a while. I think I got one OK one and will post soon if it comes up OK…….1/2 hour later…not too bad, as Christian would say, probably wouldn’t end up on anyones wall, but I thought it was kinda cool that he was absolutely comfortable with me being there for about 15 minutes shooting away whilst he was trying to get some shut eye!!

Mount Henry

Shag Sleeping

~ by True North Mark on August 22, 2009.

21 Responses to “Mount Henry Bridge”

  1. there is something strangely appealing about the light in these two pics mate, love the colour of the top one. Weird stuff.

    • I have worked out that Saturdays are the slowest days for the blog eh!! down by about 50% every Saturday compared with other days of the week! Everyone must be out partying…wheres our invite dude!!!

    • Thanks Phil, I must admit that it took me a while to get some inspiration and nearly left without pulling the camera out!

      I will check Clint Baker out.

      Crappy weather for pics eh!!

  2. Strange or not if I get the big tick from daman…then that’s a big 10-4 for me!! Thanks mate!

  3. awesome shots mark keep driving over this bridge and never really looked at it that way my mate clint baker done a very nice shot of this bridge you should check it out

    phil

  4. yeah it is a bit to bloody windy down here at the moment think the house is going to blow away but it wont keep me away for long

    phil

    • I think it’s gunna blow son!!! Yeah mate another dismal day in Perth. We have our grandson here today and I am trying to think of something cool to do with him!!

      Might go to Scitech I think!

      I checked out your mates shot of the bridge…very nice!

      Cheers,

      Mark

  5. cool i think he would love that yeah it is a nice shot its a pitty he’s a nikon boy but he dose some nice work
    hope you make the best out of a crappy day

    phil

  6. Hey Mark, very attractive light in the top image like it ! It could be printed on aluminium and put in a board room. Cheers for stopping by my wordpress and commenting, its always great to know people are looking. Its been a bit slow this past week and saturdays are often down on numbers, Adrian

  7. Hi Mark,

    Mt Henry Bridge is on my turf. Give me a yell next time you’re around this way and I’ll join you. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Its funny that you posted something about wishing summer would hurry up as I did the same thing today as well.

    Roll on Summer!!!

    Jamie Paterson

  8. By the way, I grew up on Ullapool Rd for the Teenage part of my life anyway!!

    Went to Applecross High!

    Small world eh!

  9. Interesting. I grew up on Moolyeen Rd opposite Blue Gum Lake. I wanted to go to Applecross or Rossmoyne but go sent to private school. Lol.

    • My Aunty used to live on the steep hill that goes up from Blue Gum!! How small is Perth eh!

  10. Its way too small Mark. ๐Ÿ™‚ So did you have your first underage drink at the Raffles or Olgivies?

    • Garden Island I reckon….a bottle of Green Ginger wine with a few mates whilst we were tenting over there in the days when you could catch a ferry over there, camp for the weekend and surf your butt off!

      The Raffles and the Booragoon were certainly old haunts of mine!

      I remember skate boarding on the slab where Garden City is now and also when Leach Highway was the Southern most part of Perth!!

      Cheers,

      Mark

  11. Ahhh well I think you’ve shown your age now. ๐Ÿ˜‰ I remeber Garden City when it was just Boans at one end and then Aherns at the other. I partyed really hard at the Booragoon Hotel the last night it was open.

    I remember seeing the Jets at the Raffles.

    • Yeah mate, not as young as I used to be, but can still hold my own in just about every discipline that I enjoy with anyone!!

      My favorite bands at the Raffles were Frames (new the lead singer and still do) and Loaded Dice!!

  12. You sure Vi Capri weren’t your favourite band? ๐Ÿ˜‰

    • Don’t even know who they are so not as old as you think!!

      I will be turning 51 on the boat next week mate, but as I say I can hold my own with anyone!

      I swim 4 km most days in the summer, still surf double overhead and enjoy a good bike ride quite regularly with my mates riding around the river!!

Leave a Reply

 
